cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board  

Go Back   cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board > non-Sports > Religion
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-24-2007, 04:10 AM   #1
Archaea
Assistant to the Regional Manager

Archaea is an unknown quantity at this point
Default So I broke down and bought the hard copy

of Misquoting Jesus. I couldn't wait. I'm not good at that when it comes to books, which pile up in my house, half read. I fear when I die, nobody will appreciate my library. Perhaps I need to bequeath them to somebody who appreciates weird things.

And I might add, do not forget to read the introduction, as he sets up his own personal journey.

I imagine his journey may be closer to Seattle's than he will admit publicly. If anything such as this can be so, it is riveting.

I also intend to restart my foray into Classical Greek, but only ordered Anne Groton's book, from Alpha to Omega. However, I have lost my dictionary. Does anybody have a suggestion as to a competent dictionary I should order?

In any event, his observations about the Bible show it to be a very "human book". After you read these passages, contemplate and discuss.
Old 01-24-2007, 04:17 AM   #2
All-American

All-American is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to All-American

Quote:
Originally Posted by Archaea View Post
of Misquoting Jesus. I couldn't wait. I'm not good at that when it comes to books, which pile up in my house, half read. I fear when I die, nobody will appreciate my library. Perhaps I need to bequeath them to somebody who appreciates weird things.

And I might add, do not forget to read the introduction, as he sets up his own personal journey.

I imagine his journey may be closer to Seattle's than he will admit publicly. If anything such as this can be so, it is riveting.