cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board  

Go Back   cougarguard.com — unofficial BYU Cougars / LDS sports, football, basketball forum and message board > non-Sports > Religion
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-02-2007, 03:23 AM   #1
danimal

danimal is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I propose

that general conference adopts the practice used by awards shows of starting to play the music when the award recipient blabs on too long. Imagine how sweet it would be if the organist starts playing the closing song 1-minute after the closing prayer starts -- whether the speaker is done or not. I think that people giving prayers would catch on really quickly when the music is cued and people start getting up and leaving.
Tobias: You know, Lindsay, as a therapist, I have advised a number of couples to explore an open relationship where the couple remains emotionally committed, but free to explore extra-marital encounters.

Lindsay: Well, did it work for those people?

Tobias: No, it never does. I mean, these people somehow delude themselves into thinking it might, but...but it might work for us.
danimal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2007, 03:44 AM   #2
Detroitdad
Resident Jackass

Detroitdad is an unknown quantity at this point

conference could use some jazzing up. I would also like some piped in crowd music, people dressed in Nephite garb, wrestling matches with the anti's, and possibly a laugh track. Oh and a lottery. These are just a few of my suggestions. Give the people bread and a circus.
Detroitdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2007, 04:04 AM   #3
ute4ever
I must not tell lies

ute4ever is an unknown quantity at this point

A couple of contest winners should be able to sit in special Lazy Boy recliners, or perhaps a hot tub.
ute4ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2007, 04:15 AM   #4
MikeWaters
Demiurge